Anyone Married in Florida Needs a Florida Marriage License… Cost $93.50
- Bride and Groom must go to the clerk of the court in the State of Florida to obtain your marriage license. They must be at least 18 years of age. These locations can be found online at www.myflorida.gov.
- When you apply, both the Bride and Groom must have a valid photo identification such as a driver’s license, state identification card, government or military identification card, or a passport. You must provide social security numbers.
- If either applicant has been previously married, the exact date of the last divorce, death or annulment must be provided with certification.No application can be rendered if the date of the divorce was within thirty days prior to the application. Normally, a 3 day waiting period is required for Florida residents. There is no waiting period for out of state residents.· By law, the Family Law Handbook must be read before you get a marriage license.
International Residents: (All of the above pertains with these variations)
- Bride and Groom must have a valid photo passport.
- If either party is from a foreign country and not a U.S. citizen, alien registration documentation, or other proof which contains an alien registration card is acceptable. There is no waiting period for international residents.
- Mostinternational countries require the bride and groom register the license at the local registrar office or government agency.Check with your embassy/ consulate or appropriate office.
If your marriage involves a change of name or address, please remember to notify the following agencies:
- Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Driver Licenses
- Local Social Security office
- Supervisor of Elections (voter registration)
- Military Reserve Commanding Officer
Copies of Documents
Bureau of Vital Statistics
1217 N. Pearl St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202